I've forgotten my password
Eastwood District Scouts

Background theme

Select a background:

CampfireScout logo Archery Climbing Climbing Climbing



The Scout Section is for boys and girls aged between 10 ˝ and 14 years of age. Scouts continue to build on their previous experience of the Association’s Progressive Training Scheme with more ambitious projects. There is continued emphasis on teamwork with the boys and girls working in small groups called Patrols under the leadership of a Patrol Leader. A good programme with regular camping will help the Scouts gain confidence in their own ability, teach them self-sufficiency and the importance of looking out for and helping each other. The badge scheme is intended to extend the youngsters and in cases where a skill is normally developed over a period of time, e.g. music, there are staged levels to suit the different ages. The Chief Scout’s Gold Award is the badge that all Scouts should aim for and is the equivalent of the Duke of Edinburgh’s Bronze Award. Scouts can enter the D of E Award Scheme and do both at the same time.

There are 13 Scout Troops in Eastwood District.

Powered by Conceptulise CMS