I've forgotten my password
Eastwood District Scouts

Background theme

Select a background:

CampfireScout logo Archery Climbing Climbing Climbing



The Beaver Section is where young people enter the Scout Movement. It is for boys and girls aged 6 to 8 years old and starts them on the Scout Association's progressive training scheme which will give them fun and adventure and can eventually lead them to gaining the Queens Scout Award and the Duke of Edinburgh's Gold Award. At this age of course, the emphasis is on fun with the children learning to work and play together in a group. Part of the fun is in gaining badges and the Chief Scout's Bronze Award which is the first step on the road to becoming a Queen's Scout.

There are 16 Beaver Colonies in Eastwood District; many have a waiting list so it is advisable to make contact early rather than later. 

Powered by Conceptulise CMS